about-bmw-1Association of Hospitals & Nursing homes was established by IMA Doctors to implement the then new regulations of Bio-Medical Waste (Handling & Management Rules) 1998 in the year 1999. The work was started under the Leadership of Dr. N.D. Baljekar, Dr.S.M. Tendulkar Dr. Dhamankar and others. We were the first NGO to start this work in Karnataka with the Co-Operation of City Corporation of Belgaum. City Corporation of Belgaum allotted us 3 to 4 guntas of land in Kachara Depot, Khasbag.
In the year 2005 we received an award of Rs. 1 lakh and a trophy for the good work done by the Association with the help of City Corporation of Belgaum by City Manager Association an International body having representation in 6 to 7 states of India
Association of Medical Establishment was formed as an NGO to represent all the Registered Medical Practitioners in Belgaum Dist belonging to allopathy Homeopathy, ayurvedic and unani system. The Association is Registered under the Co-Operative Society’s Act. Bearing registration Numbers BEL-S107-2008-09. The Association has got authorization under the Karnataka State Pollution Control Board. The Karnatak State Pollution Control Board allotted Belgaum , Hukkeri, Bailhongal, Gokak, and Khanapur Talukas of Belgaum District.

Association_of_medical_establishment_amebgm_belgaum_cytotoxic_symbolThe Association has conducted many awareness programme on Bio-Medical Waste management. Recently we had arranged the Workshop on Implementation of Bio-Medical Waste (Management and Handling Rules) The Senior Environmental Officer and the Municipal Commissioner Priyanka Mary Francis was the Chief Guest. The Association is providing free training on Bio-Medical Waste management & Handling Rules and Management by taking seminars, Spot visits in Nursing Homes, to all Doctors, nurses and aaya-bais of nursing Homes. We also arranged Bio Medical waste handling education in Khanapur, Hukkeri,Sankeshwar, Gokak and Bailhongal Taluka. Presently We are providing Free services to the Two Hospitals/Clinics of Municipal Corporations. The Association is headed by the President and all the decisions are taken in the Working Committee Meeting. The Present Working Committee Members are as follows.